Main Banner
About Shep Database Shep Music Timeline Store ACS Excelsior Excelsior

Actor, Writer to Speak At Oakwood Graduation
Airdate: Friday - June 10, 1966

Last Update: 01-06-2017

Show Description
Jean Shepherd, an actor, writer, critic, humorist and playwrite, will be the commencement speaker tomorrow at the Oakwood School graduation at 2pm. He ha appeared in musicals and revues, lectured at Yale, City College of New York and Princeton, and has written articles and short stories appearing in "Town and Country," "Playboy'" and "The Saturday Review." Nine students from Poughkeepsie are among the graduates. They are Charles Browne, son of Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Brown, Oakwood School. Phillip Dunkelbarger, son of Mrs. Janet L. Dunkelbarger, 12 Beehwood Terr. Deborah Eisberg, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Albert B. Eisberg, 20 Walnut Hill Road. Also, Steven Feldman, son of Mr. and Mrs. Irving Feldman, 19 Crescent Road, Ernest Nemes, son of Mr. and Mrs. Ernest F. Nemes, South Road, John Nemes, son of Mr. and Mrs. Salton J Nemes, 5 Greenfield St., Green Meadow Park. Carl Reynolds, son of Mr. and Mrs. Carl Reynolds, Flower Hill. Richard Roberts, son of Mr. and Mrs. Irven Roberts, 128 Kingwood Park. Dona Seegers, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ernest F. Seegers, Oakwood School, and David Warshaw, son of Mr. and Mrs. Samuel Warshaw, 3 Gaskin Road. Others in Class Others in the class are Jamie Agnew, Willa Anderson, James Atherton, Linda Berman, Cynthia Birr, Deborah Bittle, Ann Block, Pat Cicala, Lynn Clarkson, Jill Copeland, Stephen Courtney, Michael Cruciger, Gwyned Davis, Judith Ebenstein, Kathleen Fagen, Lisa Fischer, David Foster, Mark Hason, Sylvia Helfrick, Susan Hurd, Carol Jawitz, Frederick Jelin, Carol Jennings, Jill Joli, Beth Knight, Stephen Levin, Robin Lilienthal, Ann Lydenberg, James McClintock, Christina Mills, Stephen Morris, Martha Morss, Peter Muller, Holly Neil, Nancy Neiman, Roger Polk, Jill Pundt, Jeffery Resick, Stephen Rothkrug, Marion Shackford, Joshua Shapiro, Joanne Shayne, Lyn Shepard, Michael Spahn, Robin Stokes, Bruce Tatlor, Danelle Thompson, David Valachovic, Jerry White, Robert Wilke. There are 60 students in the graduating class representing ten states, the District of Columbia and Saudi Arabia. Stephen Rothkrug is class president. Judith Ebenstein and Carl Reynolds were chosen to speak at the commencement exercises. Dona Seegers is studying this year as an exchange student at the Internatsgymnasium at Schloss Plon, Germany, and will receive her diploma in abstentia.
Not Determined yet
None Listed
Engineer and others in Booth
None Yet
Airdate History ' - Original' date is earliest known broadcast)
More Ways To Hear or Buy It

Mass Backwards


Shep Catalog
The Best Source for Quality Jean Shepherd Audio

Sorry, Not Available